Makers of the Week update

Introducing another Maker who will be taking part in our Eccentri:city Exhibition which opens next Friday 13th at Whitespace

Ian Nicolson

Re-launching myself as a new designer only this year due to other business commitments, I am enjoying playing with ideas and designs that I have collected over the past 5 years of my life. This exhibition, “Eccentri:city” has given me a brilliant opportunity to show some of my new work.

My main piece for the show is based on Rhona Hogg’s photograph taken by the water of Leith. I am delighted with the image and have found huge pleasure in manipulating and simplifying it in order to make my piece. It has found me working playing with the image on a 2 dimensional fine art way that has evoked a mixed media part of me that has been neglected for many a year.

Leave a Reply

